All Topics / General Property / South West WA

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of ColloCollo
    Participant
    @collo

Gday all,im new to this and was looking for other peoples thoughts on investing in property in the Bridgetown,Walpole and Denmark regions of WA.Does anyone else think that this area is shaping up to be the next Margaret River.Theres a new estate in Bridgetown offering 2000sq blocks for 40k.Any feedback would be appreciated.Cheers

Profile photo of AUSPROPAUSPROP
    Participant
    @ausprop

Denmark is an undiscovered paradise. How long you have to wait for your investment to mature is anyones guess?

http://www.megainvestments.com.au

Extensive list of ‘Off The Plan’ property available for sale in Perth.

John – 0419 198 856

Profile photo of ScreminScremin
    @scremin

Denmark went up years ago. I am sure there are still bargains, but they are out of a lot of peoples reach these days.

Land is shockingly expensive and to build down there is equally as expensive. Mind you, it is a lovely area. Beautiful inlet and beaches.

Looked at buying there many years ago, but had thumb up bum, so we missed out on a really good opportunity. Ho hum. That’s life.

Mates of ours want to move down there.

Success is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration.

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi all,

Only regurgitating a brief article in a recent paper which said that Walpole was going ‘gangbusters’ – well at least the one property quoted as an example had.

Walpole is a little small and is heavily reliant on tourism for income and a number of CALM officers living and servicing the area.

The school has had declining number in recent years and is listed to be down graded.

Denmark has experienced a surge in prices along with many other parts of the south coast. Once again there is a heavy reliance on tourism with a large number of vineyards supplementing tourism based income.