Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 31 total)
  • Profile photo of unannouncedunannounced
    @unannounced

Completely irrelivant, taking stabs in the dark here.

Im wondering if anyone here is a bit of a health freak and knows of a good Exercise/Health Forum around the place similar to Property Investing?

I’ve got a couple of questions about metabolism that I can’t really find through google.

Profile photo of SonjaSonja
    @sonja

Not sure about forums but I studied health science and nutrition at uni (undergraduate level only). This included anatomy, physiology, metabolic biochemistry etc. I’ve spent the past 5 years or so as a full time mum so the brain is a bit rusty but what is it you wanted to know? I’ll see if I can remember… Or find a text book that does :)

Kind Regards,
    Sonja

Profile photo of wayneLwayneL
    @waynel
    Originally posted by unannounced:

Im wondering if anyone here is a bit of a health freak and knows of a good Exercise/Health Forum around the place similar to Property Investing?

I’ve got a couple of questions about metabolism that I can’t really find through google.

If there isn’t, I’ll start one. Let us know if you find any.

Cheers

PS I know the odd thing about metabolism. PM me I’ll help if I can.

@sonja

You could also try having a look around at http://www.nlm.nih.gov

Kind Regards,
    Sonja

Profile photo of MyydralMyydral
    @myydral

If you are into training etc try this – http://www.hardgainer.com It is a forum for weight trainers and has a serious amount of information. The search feature is invaluable.

“Looking forward to the day when I can tell the boss where to go”

Profile photo of gatsbygatsby
    @gatsby

Hi unannounced,
    I’m not aware of any websites however the above ones sound like they would be great. Feel free to pm me if you wish and let me know what your goals are if you like (ie. gain weight/muscle, lose weight/muscle, improve fitness, diet, etc?)