All Topics / Help Needed! / Positive Cashflow Steps (Steve Your thoughts need)

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of lionheart2000lionheart2000
    @lionheart2000

Hi, Ive read a lot about Steve’s Book.

Ive been trying to locate a spot with a higher CoCR. However, results have been fruitless. Im only looking around to invest in only positive cashflow investment.

Can anyone help in suggesting steps in locating them?

Thanks

Profile photo of MartineMartine
    Participant
    @martine

Welcome Lionheart2000
    I am new to the investing scene also, but what I have read in Steve’s books and in some others is that positive cash flow properties are not found they are created.
    I believe from what I have read that you could buy a property that doesn’t meet all the criteria but with a little effort such as a fresh coat of paint or change to some of the fixtures you may be able to charge more rent and therefore making the property more cash flow positive.
    Hope this helps
    Good Luck[biggrin]
    Martine

“I will achieve!”

Profile photo of Steve McKnightSteve McKnight
    Keymaster
    @stevemcknight

Hi,

It is still possible to buy positive cashflow deals, but it is getting harder and harder.

Martine is right, generally speaking, today you need to create the cashflow stream by solving problems.

In essence, this problem solving mindset is the key theme in the masterclass events that I facilitate. During the day we look at how you can create positive cashflow by solving certain types of problems.

For example, John and Rondah, who were featured in the MAP (book 2), have a niche were they:

1. Buy a property (which is certain key features),
    2. Sub-divide the back for a profit
    3. Use profits to pay down the loan on the front
    4. And thus end up with a positive cashflow outcome and equity to boot.