All Topics / Help Needed! / Some advice needed

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Profile photo of bacchubacchu
    Participant
    @bacchu

Hi all,
    I am a newbie i guess into the market. Here is my situation.

I have booked an investment property off the plan to be completed around end of 2005. Currently I am renting but am looking to buy a home. My future plans also include starting a business in 2 yrs time.

My dilemma is what kind of a home would i go for now and how that would effect my investment property and later my business.

Considering i have a hypothetical figure of 80K to play with one of my friends suggested to buy an apartment($200K) and live in it for 2 years in order to save the money out of my 80K.After 2 years when i am ready to start my business then i will have more of my OWN money to put into the business. Then when i have done something useful in my business i can move out and make the apartment an investment property and buy a house then.

But i am thinking I should buy a house now. Put all the money i have in it till i am ready to start a business. When i am ready i might have some equity in the house and then i can borrow against my equity to put into my business. That way the interest on amout borrowed against equity would be tax-deductible(?).

I am seriously a bit confused and don’t know where to go with this one.

Any advice appreciated.

Thanx

Profile photo of JackHuJackHu
    @jackhu