Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of choppercravenchoppercraven
    Participant
    @choppercraven

I am just starting out and have read Steve Mcknights books and also purchased Rick Ottons Wrap Pack. However as i am still at university studying property valuations I dont have the money as yet to get started.

I am working as a Valuation assistant and a lot of the properties we value are those in which the bank have taken back possession. These properties are then usually sold substantially lower than what we put as their market value.

I think this gives me a good opportunity to help other people put together profitable deals, but I am unsure how i would go about it.

If anyone has any ideas or can tell me more information on spotting it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Luke

The only time success comes before work is in the dictionary

Profile photo of ScreminScremin
    @scremin

Would you not get in trouble due to the privacy act?

Steph.

Success is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration.

Profile photo of choppercravenchoppercraven
    Participant
    @choppercraven

Thanks for your reply Steph.
    Yeah thats what iv got to work out. I see all these good deals that could be done, but cannot do anything about it.

Profile photo of BeardyBeardy
    Participant
    @beardy

I’d be interested in what you find out Luke! I am new to this forum as well and have read Steves books but havent actually started any investing. I’m as Steve talks about “time rich’, ‘money poor’ so would be looking at trying to do some deals with folk who are ‘money rich’.
    Would be good to know more about what you have talked about in your post though, keep us posted!

Cheers Linda

Profile photo of ANUBISANUBIS
    Participant
    @anubis

I see a lot of people saying they are time rich and money poor on the forum but not many (none) that are money rich and time poor.