All Topics / General Property / WA Property Advice

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of goldenchildgoldenchild
    @goldenchild

Hi there,
    I am interested in purchasing an investment property in WA and have targetted the area between Rockingham and Mandurah. Just wondered if anyone else has property in this area and what sort of predictions they have for the areas long term capital growth and prospects in general. My favoured suburbs at this stage are Golden Bay, Singleton and Secret Harbour.

I am new to the property investment forum so all help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks all!

Profile photo of alfamickalfamick
    Participant
    @alfamick

Hi goldenchild,

Yep, I’ve got a good place at Waikiki that I bought back in 2000. The first couple of years it didn’t do too much, but the last couple of years that area has outperformed the Perth average and is forecast to continue to do so as the railway comes on line, and as new development at Rockingham happens etc.

When I bought, the rent was about 5.2% gross, but now it’s lower but certainly climbing – just went up $20. The area wouldn’t meet the CF requirements of many on this forum, but if you are after good CG and a reasonable rent return it’s worth looking at. I initially lamented buying there rather than QLD, but I will be hanging onto that one for quite some time now.

Cheers, Mick

Profile photo of goldenchildgoldenchild
    @goldenchild

Thanks Mick,

I did look at Waikiki and Warnbro but like the idea of Golden Bay and Singleton for its fishing village style and possible capital gain. What sort of capital growth do you think the region will have over the next 12 months.

Cheers

Bruce

Profile photo of Robbie BRobbie B
    @robbie-b

BUY IN GERALDTON!!!!

Note: I own property in Geraldton and this post is merely an attempt at creating demand to push the value of my property up.

When I grow up, I want to be a storm trooper!