All Topics / Creative Investing / New to wrapping.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Profile photo of wolverine80wolverine80
    @wolverine80

Hi all,

I’ve been highly negatively geared for the past few years and I’m really starting to feel it. After reading Steve’s book, I’ve decided to wrap all my Sydney investment properties. As I’m new to wrapping, can some experts let me know if the below sounds alright?

Lethbridge Park, SYDNEY
    3 bedroom brick home on 658m2 land. Renovated kitchen & bathroom. Close to schools and transport. Driveway large enough to fit a truck. Only $462 P/W, Owner will provide vendor finance. No credit checks, No bank qualify. Low deposit. May use $7000 FHOG! Call Joe on 02 9709 3688.
    87_200513133539.jpg
    87_200513133643.jpg
    87_200513133655.jpg
    I’m asking $260,000 at 8% interest over 25 years. This is just enough to cover the bank loan. The bank valuation was $280,000 but I just want to get rid of it fast!
    Any suggestions/tips on how to better wrap this property?
    Thanks.

Profile photo of Robbie BRobbie B
    @robbie-b

What does the propery rent for? I am thinking 200-230 p.w. AT BEST!

Sale price sounds a bit over the top to me. The valuation must be old.

http://www.realestate.com.au/cgi-bin/rsearch?a=s&cu=&s=nsw&ag=&t=res&snf=rbs&pr=&tb=let&u=LETHBRIDGE+PARK&cat=&p=10&o=def

Why do you want to get rid of it “fast”?

Robert Bou-Hamdan
    Mortgage Adviser

banner.gif
    http://www.mortgagepackaging.com.au

FREE Finance-Related Newsletter – Click Here

Comments made are of a general nature and should not be construed as individual advice.
    © 2004 Mortgage Packaging Pty Ltd

Profile photo of wolverine80wolverine80
    @wolverine80

Hi Mortgage Adviser,

The property is currently untenanted. It would rent out for 170-190 pw.
    So you think that the price is too ambitious for Lethbridge Park? The bank was conservative at the time of valuation. Maybe I should lower it? How much do you think?