All Topics / General Property / How to sell?

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 24 total)
  • Profile photo of cre8iveQcre8iveQ
    Participant
    @cre8iveq

Hi guys,

I’ve got this great investment property in Brisbane, and just can’t seem to sell it. I am quite desparate, so have it on the market well below val, yet am having no bites. It is Cashflow positive, with huge depreciation and 20k of furniture included, and I still can’t sell it.

Is anyone else having this problem? Because it has a long term lease with a corporate tenant it doesnt appeal to home buyers and i think the agent are a bit lost because of this.

Does anyone have any ideas how I would go about selling it?

Thanks for you suggestions.

Profile photo of investroninvestron
    @investron

Get another agent, sole agencies are for the agents benefit not yours, Trust me I’m an agent.

Profile photo of timtamtimtam
    @timtam

Hi Cre8iveQ

Let me see.. you have a +cf property with 20k of furniture and a long-term tenant? I would think that property would be a good one to hang onto? Is there a problem with this one? I would think that you would have a LOT of people sussing out this property then if this was the case. What are the ‘sore’ points of this property… what are the bad points? hard to see when it’s your property, but you may have to take a step back yourself perhaps and see what needs to be done.
    Perhaps this property doesn’t meet the market with what others may see as a ‘good’ deal?

Not sure… just a thought?

Do you really want to sell this one?

Tam

Profile photo of investroninvestron
    @investron

Timtam, I’m slightly dislexic and I probably can’t spell iether, but every time I see you name I inadvertantly read
    TIT MAN
    Sorry But I couldn’t hold it in any longer

Profile photo of CalderCalder
    Participant
    @calder

Hi Cre8ive