All Topics / Help Needed! / Where do I start?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of eljayceeeljaycee
    @eljaycee

Hi everyone,
    I’m very new at all this and hope I’m in the right area.

My question is this:
    I currently live in Canberra and I am actively seeking work in either Townsville or Perth.
    I am in my own home and have about 70K in equity.
    However I am unsure whether to sell this house in Canberra and buy again in either city when or if I move or to rent this out and rent in the new city.
    I don’t think turning this one into an investment is an option as I don’t think I earn enough to cover it.

Where do I go to ask someone this and to have it worked out for me. I am confused as to what would be best.
    Or should I not move?

Any suggestions would be great.
    Thankyou!

Profile photo of ShOw_Me_ThE_MoNeYShOw_Me_ThE_MoNeY
    @show_me_the_money

Hi,
    U said if u rent this property u wont be able to cover your costs! is that current mortgage or the mortgage amount after borrowing some more off your equity?
    If the rent u get = mortgage payments, then rent it and buy a new home with your equity, else umm…… i’d say still do ur numbers properly as 70K of equity sounds great and this time is great for buying property…… I’d be lookin at renting this one and buying a new one for sure….. the market is just perfect!

enjoy

Profile photo of ShOw_Me_ThE_MoNeYShOw_Me_ThE_MoNeY
    @show_me_the_money

Hey…. just realised that u also asked “Shall i Move?”…. this gives me the impression that u are prepared to stay back? Man! dont let ur property help u decide where to stay….. it work should be given most priority…. wwhat i mean is… if u getting job satisfaction and good money….. there’s where u wanna be…. so that u can pay off ur properties and build ur portfolio…. no matter where the properties are..

enjoy

Profile photo of eljayceeeljaycee
    @eljaycee

Thanks for the reply.