All Topics / Help Needed! / town houses

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of BizibeeBizibee
    Participant
    @bizibee

i am new in this game of +CF PI and i have been looking at properties in QLD only to notice that town houses are alot cheaper that a unit the same size in the same area – can anyone tell me why?

also being new to the game i’ve noticed how difficult it is to find CF +ve investment properties. do they really exist?

ANY ADVICE WOULD BE GREAT?

many thanks

Profile photo of WakeWake
    Participant
    @wake

Hi Bizibee

Re finding cf+ IP’s, depends where you look.More difficult in SE Qld, but quite achievable in more rural areas, or central, north or far north Qld. You should determine your investing criteria in terms of a town’s population, reason for existance, infrastructure etc. Some people might be comfortable buying in a town of population less than 10,000 with a healthy economy, whereas others might not consider anything under 20,000 pop. It also depends on how you are researching. The internet is great for geting a feel for an area, and you may be lucky enought to find a good deal that way, but you might also have to spend some time on the ground fine tuning your research. Plus, good deals are often snapped up before they reach advertising stage, so it pays to make yourself known to agents in an area you are seriously considering. Hope you are not too hung up on the 11 second rule, cos there are deals that have great potential that might not fit this initail criteria.

The most important thing is to – DO SOMETHING! The first purchase will be your hardest. Best of luck.

Wake

Profile photo of BizibeeBizibee
    Participant
    @bizibee

thanks for that wake,

in regards to buying in rural areas where the IP may be CF+, there will be no capital growth which isn’t such a huge deal (eventhough it would be nice). however how about vacany rates – would it be difficult to find tenants?