All Topics / General Property / West Coast of Tasmania

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 23 total)
  • Profile photo of Sonny JIMSonny JIM
    @sonny-jim

I’m a resident of Tasmania and think this area is well worth getting into at the moment. Great press down here.

Profile photo of RodCRodC
    @rodc

G’day Sonny,

Got any info to support this assertion?

regards,

Rod.

Profile photo of Sonny JIMSonny JIM
    @sonny-jim

I’ll try to scan the press clippings

Profile photo of PropertyGuruPropertyGuru
    Participant
    @propertyguru

I read some where that they found new mines in that area.

Cheers
    PropertyGuRu [sultan]
    Mortgage Consultant
    [email protected]

NZ loan pre approval from austrlia in 48 hours

Profile photo of FFCommFFComm
    @ffcomm

Unfortantly zero capital gains. It’s already had it’s run, and due to the number of out state buyers droping off I don’t think it is fully sustainable with the increases with the price increases we’ve seen.

The east coast of Tas, is still very beautiful with rolling hills, country pubs, etc, where as Queenstown has a moon like landscape… Some I guess would like it…

Rgds.
    Lucifer_au

Rgds.
    Lucifer_au

Profile photo of YorkerYorker
    @yorker

Lucifer,
    I agree, the East coast is definately beautiful, I started investing on the west coast and have now progressed over to the east.
    East coast is more pricey, however, arguably better capital growth prospects.

Profile photo of ANUBISANUBIS
    Participant
    @anubis

Bicheno has a number of subdivisions going ahead at present and bumper prices are expected. Land that wouldn’t sell at 15k per block is now going for 100k. Still money to be made if you can get land.

Coles Bay has a big Federal hotels development going ahead and is already expensive – although there are some sites suitable for medium scale subdivision if that interests you.

@ffcomm

(Bicheno is in the North East of Tas).