All Topics / General Property / Rusden Apartments

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of 01234567890123456789
    Participant
    @0123456789

Hi,

I am new to the investing world so if you could give me some guidance it will be greatly appreciated.

I have recently looked at some apartments – in Victoria near Monash University, and I am thinking to invest.

It is a 2 bedroom place, and close to facilities such as Monash Uni, bus stop, medical centre, station and new synchotron.

The concern I have is that people say capital appreciation is usually through the land value, but with the apartment all I am buying is the fixture and fittings… which depreciates…

Also the apartments are in stage 2 of selling… there will be 4 stages… do you think there will be trouble finding a tenant…

The place is still under construction… but okay priced… what does everyone think?

Profile photo of sui generissui generis
    @sui-generis

I used to be a student at Monash in the 1990’s and know that there was plenty of demand for flats to rent by students, especially if these flats were walking distance to the university.

Check with the Monash Uni Student Accommodation Service to find out the demand and what sort of flats are preferred by students.

Also be open to the idea, if you are aiming at the student market, that many students will share the flat with lots of others. I had friends who shared a 2 bedroom flat with 6 others!

Ring rental managers for the area to determine demand for your type of flat.

Good luck!

SG

Profile photo of geogeo
    @geo

Which Monash campus are they being build at?

thanks and regards,
    George.

I’ve found a way to help you save and earn whilst not selling or delivering any product. If interested, drop me an email or PM me to find out how

Profile photo of 01234567890123456789
    Participant
    @0123456789

clayton near halls of residence

Profile photo of MonopolyMonopoly
    @monopoly