All Topics / Help Needed! / [biggrin] Help Financial Advice

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of ksaleemksaleem
    @ksaleem

Hello Everyone

First about me:
    I am new to Australia (and loving it).

I am in Perth, Married. We own a property $180,000 Fully paid
    We both are working combine income $75K. I am a computer programmer and do some projects/websites etc on the side to get some extra cash.

We purchased a block of land to build a house $260K. Settlement in March 2005. We are not rushing to build the house.
    We want to buy another investment property?

Now the Question:

Should we buy another investment property or pay off the block of land first?

Any suggestions?
    Does anyone know a good financial advisor in Perth

Thanks for help[cap]

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Depends on how risk adverse you are. Some people are really conservative and buy one at a time, others just buy as many as quickly as they can. Remember the earlier you own a property, the quicker you can acceess the growth.

Terryw
    Discover Home Loans
    North Sydney
    [email protected]

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of investroninvestron
    @investron

A vacant block has no income, only expenses.

Shouldn’t you be trying to get an income.

Income will help you buy more property.

Profile photo of ksaleemksaleem
    @ksaleem

ivestron u r right we bought this block not just as an investment but for future home. This area is improving in capital gains by days, its close to everything (including my inlaws)

Profile photo of PursefattenerPursefattener
    @pursefattener

Hi ksaleem,

Welcome to the forum.

Welcome to Australia.