Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 27 total)
  • Profile photo of lemziplemzip
    @lemzip

Hi Guys,

I’m fairly new to this game but looking forward to investing in pc. Just a question – I have lived in QLD for 4 years am ready to buy, just want to know if I should buy here in QLD (as I am still renting) around $250k but wondering if I should start investing in NZ as I know the areas well (being from NZ) and have done a good amount of research and know that I can buy houses back there for around the $50k which rent for $150wk which I know will receive pc – so what do you all think??? House in QLD or House in NZ???

If NZ does anyone know how I can organise finance in NZ as I will continue to reside in QLD.

[smiling]

Profile photo of Mobile MortgageMobile Mortgage
    @mobile-mortgage
    Originally posted by lemueltipene:

If NZ does anyone know how I can organise finance in NZ as I will continue to reside in QLD.

[smiling]

I organise finance for NZ.

Regards
    Steven
    Mortgage Broker

[email protected]
    http://www.mobilemortgagemarket.com.au
    Ph:1800 820 500
    VICTORIA

PLEASE note comments made should NOT be taken as specific taxation, financial, legal or investment advice. Please seek professional, specific advice.

Profile photo of Michael RMichael R
    @michael-r

Focus on New Zealand – and short to medium term [3-7 years] capital growth.

— Michael

Profile photo of geogeo
    @geo
    Originally posted by lemueltipene:

I know the areas well (being from NZ) and have done a good amount of research and know that I can buy houses back there for around the $50k which rent for $150wk which I know will receive pc – so what do you all think??? House in QLD or House in NZ???

When was the last time you did research on the market in NZ – very hard now from what I hear to find properties for 50k renting at 150 p/w.