All Topics / General Property / tenanted properties

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of Ko_starrKo_starr
    @ko_starr

hey everyone.

I’m very new to investing in property I’m from Brisbane and I’m looking for a Positive cash flow property at the moment Mt Isa looks like the best place although very few have tenants in them that are for sale. I’m just wondering if it’s very important to buy a house that is already tenanted. I feel as if it must be tenanted manly because I’m new to this and because Mt Isa is so far away.

what are your opinions on this?

Profile photo of kalonikaloni
    @kaloni

having a tenant at time of buying
    is not really relevant in my experience.
    The current tenant can leave tommorrow and you
    can not get a tenant.
    then you can gert a property with no tenant get a new tenant straight away and stay for years
    The best thing to do is
    research the area to see property vacancies in
    the area AND DEMAND in the short term
    AND long term

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Ko_Starr,

In your quest for a tenanted property – be aware you do not inherit someone else’s problem and their reason for selling.

Derek
    [email protected]

Property Investment Support Available. Ongoing and never stopping. PM welcome.

Profile photo of MJTMJT
    @mjt

why not include on the contract a tennanted by date, where the RE agent (or their rental section) must find you a tennant by a specific date to satisfy the contract. Like the finance date.

It will make the PM work hard to get a good tennant so the agency also gets the sale!

What do you think?

[medieval]

Matt

Profile photo of kay henrykay henry
    @kay-henry

Matt,

Not sure the vendor would go for that. If you buy a place untenanted, I think it’s the new buyer’s problem.