All Topics / Help Needed! / Steve’s Master Class – how good?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of Ali GAli G
    Participant
    @ali_g

Hi all,

I was just reading about Steve’s Master Class and thinking how much I would LOVE to go, but I am a student and this is a LOT of cash for me right at the moment. Could anyone who has been to one of these before give me some idea as to how useful they found it? I am planning to buy my first IP this year (I am a newbie [biggrin])

Thanks very much.

Ali G

Profile photo of gatsbygatsby
    @gatsby

Hi Ali,
    I went to my first seminar in March of this year. I only went to get my money back! I had the flu, couldn’t be bothered, etc. So anyway, I went along and it actually took me back from the brink of forgetting about property forever. When I got there I told myself that ‘you’ve paid the money and so if you don’t learn from this Adrian you will NEVER learn!’ So I stayed and my focus went from having the flu to realising that if I don’t do something about property (especially how to get over my problem that I find it boring) then I’ll never move forward. For me that seminar was worth every cent because I was in a really bad space at that time. Since then I’ve taken some baby steps (nothing great) made a ‘lot of great friends’ (that individual knows who he/she is!) and by taking part in this forum I’ve somehow managed to enjoy property a little more (‘enjoyment’ and ‘property’ don’t have to be mutually inexclusive). I’ve learned a lot from some great people on this forum and maybe one of my replies may have helped someone else? I think Ali if you have a strong sense of where you’re at and what you expect to get out of a seminar, you will be in a better position to know whether it’s worth attending one. For me it was worth every cent, but if I was attending from a different mind set then it’s possible that I may have come away disappointed?
    Kind Regards,
    Gatsby!

Profile photo of Ali GAli G