All Topics / Value Adding / Questions, Questions & More Questions

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Profile photo of In The ProcessIn The Process
    @in-the-process

Hey all – Newbie here, sorry if my info. / questions are vague

I am currently looking at buying land through vendor finance, in order to construct 7-9 units, and sell (as many we need to pay back loans, put down a deposit on our PPOR and keep the remaining units as investments).

I have a FEW (lol) questions and was hoping Australian’s version of Donald Trumph is browsing though this forum, ready and waiting for my questions.

Here Goes:

I am early on, i.e just preparing my consultants to use, and get estimates of costs.

Risk Management Report
    My question is, has anyone got any experience, or could they recommend an EXCELLENT risk assessor is the Brisbane area.

I understand that I have to carry out a Risk Management Report, to the financier, and I understand some of the Risks involved. It is early on for me, but at the same time, I want to be prepared and have spoken to and KNOW what risks I will come across, straight from the best horses mouth. Obviously, he / she can not tell me the exact risks that I will come across until I give them futher info. (i.e. land, location, demand, etc etc, I do not have a site in mind yet), but I just want to sit down and have a chat with someone at this stage, to keep myself on top of things. Better to be early with work and have it sitting there, than running around at the last minute.

Builder
    Any EXCELLENT recommendations, for a builder in the Brisbane area.

Insurance
    Could anyone please give advice as to what type of insurance I would need for the following:
    Land?
    DA / BA Costs? – doubt it
    Construction?
    ????????

Thank you all for reading, and look forward to any advice given

Kind regards

Profile photo of AUSPROPAUSPROP
    Participant
    @ausprop