All Topics / Help Needed! / Newbie Query/Help

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of picklesampicklesam
    Participant
    @picklesam

hello people, newbie here, been watching that ‘untold wealth’ infomercial with that property guru John Fitzgerald…that got me interested in investing in property. But he wants $300 for his advice so i decided to look for advice on the net and stumbled across this board…I just wanna ask you experienced investors can someone like me who earn only $52k a year really do this? I have doubts because i mucked around with a loan calculator, loan of $380000 (95% of property), 30years, monthly payments around $2400. If i work saturdays i can earn around $3000 after tax per month…so i can afford my first property even without a tenant cos i still live in mum’s house…but in a few years time i don’t see how i can afford mortgage repayments on another property without constant supply of tenants on both properties…this is why i’m confused because i always see people on a current affair shows on average wage having 10+ investment properties in a short few years…should i shell out $300 for John’s advice? Or anyone know a good ‘step by step’ book? I’ve got about $50k saved up, was planning to buy a $345k unit in Cremorne sydney bout $290/w rent but Mr Fitzgerald insist house & land is the way to go because land appreciates…so now i want this $410K house at newcastle but only returns $250/w..but i really like it because there’s water views and only 1 street back from the waterfront houses. Buying interstate is not an option for me….so guys, should i or shouldn’t i give this a go?? nice meeting everyone by the way..you all seem to be a buch of good people..

Profile photo of Fast LaneFast Lane
    @fast-lane