All Topics / General Property / Green Horn Would Like Some Answers

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of nadeenwellsnadeenwells
    @nadeenwells

Hello, all you investing guru’s. I am new to all of this and have just finished reading 0 to 100, which I found to be extremley inspiring and I like the fact the guess work is taken out of the picture a lot of the time.

Anyway, firstly, I am entitled to first homebuyers grant and would like to use it if possible. Anybody in out there know the terms and conditions regarding the miniumum time as the owner I must occupy the property and when it is legally ok to rent the property. Anyone who has a knowledge of these terms and conditions I would like hear from you.

Also, is it possible to negoiate the 10% minimum deposit they require or is it carved in stone that as a first home buyer I have to come up with the 10%.?

Also, my dilema is that I have been researching a rural area, here in WA where I would like to purchase an positive cash flow property. I have the deposit plus more but I lack a regular income and the banks say I must be employed for a minimum of 6 months.

Because I work in construction / mining the work is on or it is off but the money I earn is excellent and the lay time is great too. I am hoping I land work on a bog construction job soon that will see me employed for a minimum of maybe 12 months but I am keen to invest now. Any answers anybody?

Any WA / Perth people out there with investing tips I would be greatful. I am flat out even getting past the 11 second equation. Perth property prices see me out of the picture and I am looking to Collie to invest, where, for example, I can pick up a 2 bed, weatherboard in town for say $54 000 and rent for maybe $80 weekley? I am still further investigating this avenue and would appreciate any advice anyone could offer me. Also I am keen and have a flair for renovating so there is that option as well.

Thanks
    Nadeen