All Topics / General Property / help please!

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of jsprijspri
    @jspri

Hello everyone. I’m new to the game and seeking advice. I’ve found an appartment (not sure what they are like in terms of an IP) but in the add it says currently returns 5%net. So just wondering wether this is good deal and what the 5%net actually means. The property is listed at 180000
    and i am eligable for first home buyers grant in victoria (how much is that again ?)
    and have a 20k deposit to put down

What are your thoughts on this investment ?

Thank’s, regards Jarred.

Profile photo of westanwestan
    @westan

Hi jarred

this is your deal
    180K and rent of 5% which works out at about $9,000 income per year. even less if vacant.

you will need a mortgage of about 160K at 6.5% this will cost you 10,400. Rates, property management fees and insurance will cost at least $2,500 per year. So this place will cost you 3,500 per annum which you can write off against your tax.

A lot of peole on this site prefer to buy properties that will put money in our pockets each week, these tpyes of properties will actually improve your servicability with the banks making it easier to buy more properties.

personally this is not what i would invest in.

regards westan

I live in New Zealand and for a fee find cash positive deals there, email me at [email protected] to join our database

Profile photo of jsprijspri
    @jspri

Thanks Westan, That puts things into perspective a little better, i just sent and email to you a little while ago, asking to be added your database, so do you have any investments you could suggest
    Thanks, Jarred.

Profile photo of kalonikaloni
    @kaloni
    Originally posted by jspri:
    [br

What are your thoughts on this investment ?

As far as I know you are not eligible if you buy ip’s
    the quote was ment on First home buyers grant