All Topics / Help Needed! / Investment Teaming

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of Silver AngleSilver Angle
    @silver-angle

Hello all,
    i’m green so be gentle,

has anyone tried, had any success, toyed with the idea of starting investing with a team of (say 10 or so) like minded people.

i have thousands of thoughts of why this is a good idea and am on the verge of doing something about it. just wanted to throw it out there and see if anyone has had experience with it.

it’s not an investment club as such, there is no capital needed, sorry, $1 start but that is more symbolic than anything….

let me know your thoughts

Profile photo of bennidobennido
    Participant
    @bennido

I’m a bit confused when you say no capital is required. no money is needed until you find something to invest in ? Or is this like a research team ?

I am no expert but I actually had a friend who was part of such a team. They were going well for a while – bought a few places and made some money. Then some people had to leave for various reasons (e.g. getting married, lost interest) and some people weren’t putting in their fair share of work, etc. So after a while, it just wasn’t workable and everyone was totally stressed out. I think they have sold everything and distributed the earnings / losses.

In summary, its good if everyone is fully committed and willing to share in the hard yards. But for a team of 10 or more, it is pretty unlikely so have a good exit strategy planned.

Profile photo of Silver AngleSilver Angle
    @silver-angle

hi bennido,

i don’t blame you for being confused, i didn’t give much away as to the specifics of how and what i’m trying to achieve

yes you are right, there is no capital required other than one dollar. it is a long term venture and starts with baby steps and intense education and retraining our thoughts. it’s more of a life changing education through the colaboration of like minded individuals than anything.