All Topics / Help Needed! / Advice about Mt Isa

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of John LoisJohn Lois
    @john-lois

Hi Everyone,
    Could anyone give me their opion re buying an investment property in Mt Isa please.

I am new to property investing & to this forum & would really appreciate any constructive advice.

Also, if someone is willing to give me a qucik phone call on 07 3209 6876 to let me know you are available to chat, I will call you back so you don’t cop the costs for the phone call.

Best Regards to you all.

John B James

Profile photo of p0sitiveCasHfl0wp0sitiveCasHfl0w
    @p0sitivecashfl0w

Hi John,

Send me an email or PM me if u want to have a chat about Mt Isa.

Cheers,

J.

Profile photo of kay henrykay henry
    @kay-henry

Just a thought about Mt. Isa… if all the investors from here and somersoft have long been buying up or checking out Mt Isa, then wouldn’t it all be sold up, or the only places remaining be dogs? I ask this because Mt Isa is so often mentioned, but it can’t be a bottomless well of properties. It’s tiny (a population between 20,000 and 26,000- looked up from google.com.au, but all sites have different figures).

John James, a word of caution. Seeing you’ve given out your phone number, some people who ring you could be RE agents, or people wishing to flog off their property to you- nothing wrong with that, but just bear it in mind :) Also, people sometimes talk up places because they have properties there, and wish others to buy in the area to create price rises.

Something for you to check out, John- an article about population movements- 1998-1999, from the ABS- it’s good because it’s recent. It suggests there is population decline in Mt Isa.

http://www.abs.gov.au/Ausstats/[email protected]/0/3e9de893cd149a68ca2569de002139bd?OpenDocument

kay henry

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi John and Lois,