All Topics / Help Needed! / Investing In New Zealand

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Profile photo of Brisbane 04Brisbane 04
    Participant
    @brisbane-04

Hello, I have been investing in Australia for a few years now and would like to expand my horizons to NZ. I would like to know which banks in Australia you would go to to organise finance to purchase in NZ. I’m looking at Auckland at present so does anyone know of a good solicitor to use there who knows what they are doing in regards to doing the paperwork for Aussie investors. Last but not least what are considered the suspect areas of Auckland. Thanks for anyones help. Martin

Martin

Profile photo of Mobile MortgageMobile Mortgage
    @mobile-mortgage

Hi Martin,
    The Major Australian Banks will not except NZ property as security against finance,
    I have access to a few NZ Lending Institutions who will lend to non-NZ residents allowing the proposed NZ property purchase as security,

The appointment of a NZ Power of Attorney is a requirement of some NZ lending Institutions, However not all NZ solicitors are prepared to do this, so you may want to keep that in mind when selecting a solicitor in New Zealand,

Regards
    Steven
    Mortgage Broker

[email protected]
    http://www.mobilemortgagemarket.com.au
    Ph:1800 820 500
    VICTORIA

PLEASE note comments made should NOT be taken as specific taxation, financial, legal or investment advice. Please seek professional, specific advice.

Profile photo of muppetmuppet
    @muppet

Hi Martin

Have a look at http://www.propertytalk.co.nz

There are a number of solictors in Auckland who have been recommended by posters.

Regards

Profile photo of Brisbane 04Brisbane 04
    Participant
    @brisbane-04