All Topics / Help Needed! / Newcomer needs advice

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of squillionsquillion
    @squillion

Hi you’all, its fantastic reading all these strategies and drawing from the experience of you all out there.

My scenario is we have just bought our first IP in Tokoroa NZ, good +CF. we want to firstly onsell this to create the income for neither of us to work traditional jobs anymore, but this onselling is proving harder than we thought. 6 weeks down the track and still not sold. On the other hand, should we keep this property, as prices can go up and its still good +gearing, and then buy more through the equity & CG of the property?

What are your strategies on ip? Buy and keep, or buy and flik?

I read alot of you have multiple properties, so obviously buy & keep is your method??

I’d love any ideas out there, be easy on my as i’m still learning your terminology!!

Squillion [strum]

[grad]

Profile photo of calvin_thirty4calvin_thirty4
    Participant
    @calvin_thirty4

G’Day squillion,
    not there yet, but I tend towards the buy and hold as I am not as agressive to make flips and wraps wrok for me. Just my personality. I like the idea of owning (or controlling) several IPs and earning a living of them to do the things I want to do. It is a slower method for sure, but it is what I am capable of at this stage. Who knows what happens in the future….? Maybe I’ll become a RE Agent …… and buy all my own listings???? Or use the RE system and become a ‘spotter’, unsure.
    Look at yourself and see what you’re capable of, then look at what you want to achieve = your personal strategy! That is what I believe.

Cheers

C@34

Profile photo of wilandelwilandel
    @wilandel

Hi Squillion,

My advice to you would be if you are trying to become a buyers agent, and flicking properties, that you should FIRST set up a data base of buyers.