Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 26 total)
  • Profile photo of salacioussalacious
    @salacious

Hello,

My prediction for the next 5 years: Interest rates will go up ,how much i dont know. Property prices will drop and sharemarket will bounce higher.

Wages and rent will increase to catch up with inflation (dont need to be a scientist to work that one out) and for property investors bargains will appear.

What are your predictions.
    Dom
    [biggrin]

Profile photo of Fast LaneFast Lane
    @fast-lane

Yep, spot on. All ords reached record high today. Over next few years time for investors to re-group and expand for the next property boom about 2011.

Oh by the way, watch the gap between the rich and poor widen. ie- watch the middle class dissapear.

Profile photo of gmh454gmh454
    @gmh454
    Originally posted by SALACIOUS:

Hello,

: Interest rates will go up ,and sharemarket will bounce higher.

[biggrin]

I’m no expert but thought when rates rise the stock market will drop. Cost of capital is higher, and the rate of return compared to risk, is lower.
    Got to factor the inflation rate in there somewhere, but don’t think that the market should jump, when rates jump.
    Could be wrong, will depend on which way the Lemmings run.

Profile photo of MonopolyMonopoly
    @monopoly

Spot on Salicious,

However, the bit about bargains in property appearing…..look around, they’re here now!!!
    [juggle]

Jo

Profile photo of yackyack
    @yack

I tend to agree. I just sold my latest purchase which was made 2 yrs ago. Will bank a nice profit and now i can look forward to buying in the next year or two.

As the US economy recovers interest rates will rise and property prices may fall.

Profile photo of banderosbanderos
    Participant
    @banderos

This post has me very interested… are we sure rents are going to rise? They seem to have been fairly stagnant for some time.