All Topics / Finance / Finance for a Uni Student?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of JenDJenD
    Participant
    @jend

Hello, here’s a question for you:

I’m a Uni student (Victoria University of Technology), studying for my MBA, who has been reading heaps on Property Investing and truly believes in creating a positive cashflow to create financial independence for herself – so here’s my question:

Who in the world would provide a loan for a full-time Uni Student with no job??(there are some positives, I have $20,000 saved up for a hopefully 10% deposit, plus parents who love me enough to loan a bit more if needed) – but I can provide the deposit for an investment property (but to make it complicated, I’m USA citizen, considered an Australian resident for tax purposes -been here since 1999 – applying for Permanent Residency as we speak)

But my real question is: Is there anyone out there who will provide finance for a Uni Student who has no income, but has the deposit (i.e. savings of $20,000) and has found a property which will provide a positive cashflow?

Thank you, thank you for some help!!

Cheers,
    Jen

Profile photo of redwingredwing
    Participant
    @redwing

My brother in law is a struggling Uni Student doing double degree in Engineering and Business..however..he also has a part time job and recently purchased his property for $170K..They were asking $210-220K

I’d say even with your deposit, you’d need ‘some’ form of income also..maybe get a part time job for the interem..

REDWING

“Money is a currency, like electricity and it requires momentum to make it Effective”
    Count The Currency With This Online Positive Cashflow Calculator

Profile photo of Still in SchoolStill in School
    @still-in-school

Hi Jen,

you will also find many of us… are studying for our MBA too…

Millionaires Bank Account…

Cheers and Goodluck,
    sis

People 4get that by saving just $3 a day & investing it sensibly