All Topics / Help Needed! / How Much to Paint a House?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 26 total)
  • Profile photo of kay henrykay henry
    @kay-henry

Dear folks :o)

Could any membersw please give me some info on how much it costs to paint an average size (140sq metre or about 14squares) house- inside?

The house is 3 bedrooms and 3 living areas.

Any experiences of yours will be greatly appreciated :o))

kay henry

Profile photo of RussHRussH
    @russh

Our last house was 200m2 and cost over $750 just for the paint.We did all the work ourselves.That was 5 years ago.
    Russ

Profile photo of kay henrykay henry
    @kay-henry

Thanks, Russ :) I’ll be getting a pro housepainter to paint for me. I wonder if anyone knows how much it might cost for paint plus labour? Start to finish, including cleaning walls etc.

kay henry

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Kay,

Can’t help as I am a DIY painter (I find painting a little therapeutic) but the amount will vary depending upon the amount of preparation required beforehand.

Derek
    [email protected]

Property investment support – starts but never stops.

Profile photo of SalubriousSalubrious
    @salubrious

Anywhere from 2500 to 5000k and even more depending on how fussy a job you want and what quality paint to be used. Dont get sucked in by the no-name paint in the Dulux tin either[blink]

“Dont be looking in your back yard for a four leaf clover when the opportunity of a lifetime could be knocking on your front door….” “Even though you may be on the right track, you can still get run over if you sit there long enough”

@kay-henry

Thanks Mysta! [strum] What would hgappen if I got sucked into the no-name paint? Would it fall off? I have no idea about reno stuff, so it’s all new to me :)

kay henry

@kay-henry

hey Derek…

If you find painting therapeutic… and are looking for subjects to delve into their mind and be their conscience… we could have a win/win thing happening here…