All Topics / Help Needed! / Property mathematics

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of patrickrajpatrickraj
    @patrickraj

Hi,

I’m new to Property investing and on reading Steve’s book i realise that there is a large element of math involved. Would anyone know any good book that provides me to practice these mathematics?? Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

regards,
    Patrick

Patrick Raj

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Patrick,

Is it the maths, or the understanding of what numbers to include that causes difficulties Patrick?

As a school principal I have access to a number of maths texts that you may find useful. If you would like I can get copies of the appropriate parts and email them to you.

Happy to exchange PM if you would prefer to take this discussion ‘off line’.

Derek
    [email protected]

Read my comments? Think I can help you? PM or email me.

Profile photo of T.P.T.P.
    @t.p.

Jan Somers book “More Wealth from residential property” has good chapters on financing. To learn how the bank calculates loan affordability is must have knowledge if you are serious about building a portfolio of multiple properties.

Regards Terry

Profile photo of SooshieSooshie
    @sooshie

Hi Patrick,

I for one am impressed by your honesty! :)
    I passed Uni maths but for the Life-Of-Me I couldn’t understand why financial maths was so much harder to grasp. To this day it can still get tricky, but the best way, I found, is to practice often, or to get some ‘property savvy’ friends to send you case scenarios where you have to send the answers back to them, just like doing maths textbook homework at the end of the chapter.
    Curiously enough, I’ve never had trouble with doing my drug calculations for my patients… oh…come to think of it, there was this 1 time when I was a student nurse ………………………….. ;)

Cheers
    Sooshie :)

When a problem is created the solution is created simultaneously

Profile photo of redwingredwing