All Topics / Opinionated! / Rich is evil, poor is virtuous.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 49 total)
  • Profile photo of 1Winner1Winner
    Participant
    @1winner

I read with amusement the thread about the report on “Today Tonight”. Since I am new in this BB, I did not know about that MAP program and so had to guess a bit among the flaying tomatoes and other more subtle criticism.

Some rabid criticism I had a chance to glance at before they went the way of the dodo, and some acrid responses, made me think that perhaps I should write once more about my favourite subject.

I discovered 2 years ago that all I do and all the decision I take are based on information stored in my subconscious mind. Such information I learned, is the result of a life long of subconscious programming by all the people I take notice, and all the people that are more or less close to me, even the one that drop a sentence in my ear and disappear never to return.

Such values are unfortunately more times than not, a handicap to my progress. Someone convinced me that I cannot fly, I believed him. Later they told me I am not good at walking either, so I was using my wings as crutches, hopping and limping true life around imaginary obstacles.

This handicapping thoughts, Catherine Ponda calls “Limiting beliefs”, come in all shapes and forms but the one that has become my pet hate since then, because I not only discovered in myself but in about 95% of the population, is the universal concept of “Rich is evil yet poor is virtuous.”[8]

This boldface lie is preached in different variations from TV, radios, newspapers and pulpits all around the globe, and its nefast influence makes and keeps more people in poverty than third world country bank loans, Ayatollahs and equatorial heat put together.