All Topics / Finance / Lo-Doc Lenders for 23 properties

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of lealea
    @lea

Hi,

I’m a mortgage broker in Adelaide, and I need some ‘creative’ assistance from other brokers on the forum, please.

I have a client who has been steadily buying rental properties in the northern suburbs of Adelaide for the past 2 years.

Now he’s decided to purchase 23 at once, with staggered settlement dates, all at 75-80% LVR. I have two problems:

Problem 1: He’s buying as trustee for his own Trust. Not many lo-doc lenders will lend without ‘personal borrower’ only. I’ve eliminated those who will not lend outside this rule.

Problem 2: His income + rentals no longer services the full debt. He has asked to go lo-doc, (as he has no current financials reflecting hisnew +ve income). This should be no problem. The real problem is: most lo-doc loans are mortgage insured.

So…

I’ve broken down the purchases into separate loan amounts to get a couple of lenders under the max 75% LVR to avoid LMI – but I still have to fund another $1.8 million through mortgage insured lenders.

By the time I spread this guy’s exposure around, one of the insurers is telling me he’s over-exposed to them, and they won’t forward any further funds. The other has set a dollar limit of $600,000 total borrowings per client.

I’m stuck for suggestions of where to try next. (Yes, i’ve tried the non-conforming lenders, too)

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Lea

Remember: This post is just my ‘two cents’ and should not be construed as legal, financial, investment, taxation or even general advice in any way. Always seek independent advice pertinent to your OWN situation before jumping into the deep end.

Profile photo of Nat RNat R
    @nat-r

Keep in mind there are only 2 LMI companies left. 3 if you count the in-house one that St George use.