All Topics / General Property / “Real Value”

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of Ambo72_2Ambo72_2
    Participant
    @ambo72_2

Hi everyone,

I notice a lot of people talking about “real value” of a property, but how do you determine what the real value is worth?

Profile photo of aussierogueaussierogue
    Participant
    @aussierogue

ambo72

g’day – you cld get yr property valued by an independant valuer! most people go by recent sales in the area.

cheers

Profile photo of Ambo72_2Ambo72_2
    Participant
    @ambo72_2

Thanks aussierouge, but don’t the banks value the property before you buy?? You’ll have to excuse my ignorance but I’m new to this.

Participant
    @aussierogue

no problem – they are meant to inspect and value the property once you apply for a loan but generally unless you have paid way too much they accept what you pay for it – in the end. if that makes sense???

best to get it valued independently and if the bank dont agree then you have a case to argue!

remeber that the banks main aim is to sell you a mortgage not to police the price you paid for it.

cheers

Profile photo of bcbc
    Participant
    @bc

>remeber that the banks main aim is to sell you a mortgage not to police the price you paid for it.

Until you miss a payment [;)]

BC

Participant
    @ambo72_2

O.K, last question….I hope.

If the banks don’t mind what you pay (unless it’s to high), and the real estate agent your buying it from definately doesn’t mind, who would be the best person to inspect it?

[:I]

Participant
    @aussierogue

if i was unsure as to the value of a property i would ask a valuer (see yellow pages) or use a buyers advocate wch can be another realestate agent. you cn pay them a fee to act on yr behalf.

cheers

Profile photo of AUSPROPAUSPROP
    Participant
    @ausprop