All Topics / General Property / full-time ip hunters?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of ashleyashley
    Participant
    @ashley

fascinating reading many of these posts! many thanx to those contributing.

i’m new to all this, but can’t help thinking:
    how many of you guys hold down full-time jobs?
    where do you source the time to locate these deals?

sorry for the stupid questions…

Profile photo of BEAR1964BEAR1964
    Participant
    @bear1964

Hi Ashley and welcome to the forum.

1st thing, i dont believe in stupid questions.

My experience is if u want something bad enough you find the time. Sometimes its as easy as turning the TV off or sleeping one less hour a day.

Time is always there and available, its how we manage the time that is important.

Do I work Full time? Depends what u call full time. I am a single sole parent, with 2 full time kids and 2 part time. I run my own business, and I am also a career for a very dear friend.

I hope this helps?

Regards Bear

PS Sorry i dont have a magic answer for you.

Profile photo of Still in SchoolStill in School
    @still-in-school

Hi Ashley,

Some of us younger investors, are still in uni, tafe or some sort of academic structure and doing parttime, or fulltime jobs, its really how well you can manage your time and put time aside to do your property research.

Others on here, work fulltime and have kids to look after, yet i think these people inspire me more, for these people who have kids and are able to manage a full time or part time job and still find time to do property investing, are the ones that have to be noted for their effort and congratulated on a job “Well Done”

Other than that, some people do property investing as a full time job, and have either retired or take time off work to reach and target their investment goals.

cheers
    s.i.s