All Topics / General Property / need advice regarding “bird-dogs”

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of jfkjfk
    @jfk

Hi all!
    I have just finished reading steve’s book and it really did make a lot of sense. Congrats to him. I haven’t started buying properties but am keen to begin doing so. However, I am a uni student with only a part-time job and very little income.

One part of the book that interested me was the idea of selling details of property deals to other investors. I was wondering if anyone else out there has also done this and if they could post some advice about how they went about it. What details would prospective investors want about the property?

Thanks[:)]
    Joel

Profile photo of blowieblowie
    Participant
    @blowie

You may find it quite challenging to muster up the resources to begin your portfolio. I am a student as well, and it seems there is a lot of us on here. Perhaps we can get a little networking going between people in similar situations. Students looking to fund uni and get experience while they are still young. More difficult without a good, constant income though.

Sorry not to answer your question, but I think others will be much more able. Perhaps you can use this technique, perhaps not. But uni students generally do have much more time than most….

cheers
    tim

Money is an elastic resource, it can be created. Time is not.

Profile photo of secretgnomesecretgnome
    @secretgnome

Hey I’m also a uni student and facing the same dillema of no cash nor decent income to start[:(]

If you know who Dolf De Roos is, well he aparently got the money to start investing via a student loan, since he’s never had a job. But from what i’ve read of student loans from the major institutions, they don’t loan for investment purposes. So beats me how people in our situation could get started.