All Topics / General Property / Hot development

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of Alexander2Alexander2
    Participant
    @alexander2

Hey everyone, I’m brand new in the game and I’ve come across a place, South of sydney, which is 1500mSQ and zoned 2B for developing. I’ve been to see the property and it looks like a real opportunity for units or townhouses. I’ve been advised I can fit around 7 units on 750MSQ of the land without having any need of car spaces. This may be a case where we can fit up to 9 units on if we can push the unit size down a little.
    The owner had just gone with an agent the day before I went to see him, so I have him sending me
    -the 149 certificate,
    -waterboard diagrams,
    -DCP codes, and
    -Dimensions of the land,
    Two questions….
    *What should I be looking for in the codes and plans which are being sent to me??
    *Has anybody ever develped anything like a townhouse community on a piece of land… and is there any benefit to that style of development over units??

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

I don’k know much about these sorts of things, but looked at somethings similar a few years ago. Don;t beeleive anything the agent tell you. Ring hte local council and talk to them about it.

Terryw
    Discover Home Loans
    North Sydney
    [email protected]

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of C2C2
    Participant
    @c2

Hi Alexander,