All Topics / General Property / learning to crawl

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of pauleepaulee
    @paulee

Hi all’
    I’m just learning all things relating to property.
    At 24y.o I’ve just sold my beloved car (that I spent enough money on to have had a large house deposit[:(]) oh well time to grow up….Anyway i,ve just read 0 to 130 properties and Kiyosaki book rich dad poor dad and am wondering where to go next for reasearch books etc. What one that you have all readthT re good. Also are these confrences worth there money as $1000 takes a bit to save up and puts me out of the market for longer ( good for all you other investers, but bad for me [:)]). Basically I have learn’t to wait untill after christmas to buy hoping for the marketbubble to decrease and intrest rates to go up hopefully forcing some to bail out, so i’m just after some tips and confidence before i jump into my 1st house

Profile photo of Still in SchoolStill in School
    @still-in-school

Hi Paulee, in the meantime while your looking for an IP, i would suggest you find out, how much you can possibly borrow from the bank or if you want get a pre-approved loan. This way, you will then know how much you can afford and how much money the banks are willing to lend you.

hope this gives you an idea on were to start.

cheers
    S.I.S

Profile photo of swampy30swampy30
    @swampy30

Hi Paulee,

I found “More Wealth from Residential Property” by Jan Somers a very good read – lots of worked examples to give you a feel for the figures.

And for balance, I did’t find “Your Investment Property – How to Choose it, Pay for it and Triple your Returns in 3 years” by Anita Bell, to be helpful to me. I found it too general.
    Swampy30

Profile photo of MonkeyMagicMonkeyMagic
    @monkeymagic