All Topics / Opinionated! / Review of Ed Burton

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 32 total)
  • Profile photo of Oz16Oz2Oz16Oz2
    @oz16oz2

Just attended the Ed Burton seminar in Sydney (Nov/03), and here’s my review (for what it’s worth).

Sitting in a small, cramped seat for 10 hours a day over 2 days is no fun. Should you pay $1480 to be there?

Did I get a lot out of it?

Will you?

The short answer is this: Frankly, it’s value to you will depend entirely on what you already know and where you’re coming from.

It’s immediately apparent that Ed’s an intelligent and switched-on man. He’s created a simple (“simplistic”?) “strategy” for amassing $1,000,000 within 4-12 years. The seminar covers the five facets of the strategy and then ties them all together with the “Master Strategy”. Well, that’s the pitch, anyway.

I felt Ed’s seminar was most in need of an editor. He’d take your eyes off problems with pre-emptive phrases like “I don’t want this to be polished — I’m not a pro — I’m just passionate about this”. Which may all be true. But then why is the CD series so polished-looking? And why does the seminar run pretty much like clockwork? Anyway, I think a very careful re-working of the seminar content is in order (to trim the fat and clarify the meat), and afterwards, it could really sing with a renewed sense of focus.