All Topics / General Property / Government Housing

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of FunkyGeckoFunkyGecko
    @funkygecko

I have heard of people who buy property with the specific aim of renting to a govt body (eg: army or airforce) for a fixed term. Does anyone know where to get more info on this type of investment and what the returns are like. Thanx in advance[:D]

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

http://invest.dha.gov.au/dha/html/dhaprop/invest.htm

They have a lot of info on their website. There are a lot of positives and some negatives associated with this type of investment.

As an Army Officer and Mortgage Broker I have had some experience with their system and would be happy to answer any questions either in this forum or by email.

Cheers,

Simon Macks
    Mortgage Broker
    [email protected]
    0425 228 985

Comments may not be relevant to individual circumstances. If you intend making any investment, financial or taxation decision you should consult a professional adviser.

Profile photo of FunkyGeckoFunkyGecko
    @funkygecko

Hi Simon. Thank you for your prompt reply. I will look into the website and also find out more info at a 4 day seminar I am atending this weekend. Thank you for your offer of more info from yourself and once I have returned from the conference I may take you up on that. Thanx again..[:)]

Profile photo of ComsolComsol
    Participant
    @comsol

Hi Simon,

I had a look at the website and it looks very interesting. I would guess that they are not positive cashflow properties but the risk is a lot less by the sound of things. What are the positives and negatives from your experience.

You can email me on [email protected] if you prefer.

Cheers,

David [:)]

Profile photo of lozza123lozza123
    @lozza123

Hi Funky, Simon, David…..