All Topics / Hotch Potch / Professional homeloan packages

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Profile photo of MrInvestITMrInvestIT
    @mrinvestit

Hi All,

There was a segment on Today Tonight (today) on Professional homeloan packages and I wanted to get a feel for what sort of discount and conditions apply to these packages. I am a System Engineer (IT) earning around $45K gross (and around $45k cash saved up) with no prop. under my belt as of yet. Would I be able to apply for any Prof. packages out there and if so which ones?

Much appreciated,

Mike.

Profile photo of ddtaprellddtaprell
    @ddtaprell

Mr InvestIT

ANZ have a package that used to be called a premier package. You pay about $300/yr and receive a gold credit card(fee free) up to at least 5 loans fee free. ANZ One account fee free as well as a percentage off a variable home loan (.5% I think) As well as other benefits.

Debra[:I]

Profile photo of MobileMortgage3MobileMortgage3
    @mobilemortgage3

Hi Mike
    To be ellgible for the ANZ Professional Package
    you will need a gross annual personal income of $50.000 or joint gross income of $75.000
    or a practising member of the following professions
    Medical Practitioners, Pharmacist,Accountant,
    Barrister or Solicitor,Surveyor,Architect

The ANZ Breakfree Package(cost$295 annual fee) offer up to a 0.60% discount p.a based on loan amount,

St George have a Professional benefits package
    with a discount of up to 0.65% this discount varies depending on total borrowing amount.

Regards Steven.

Mobile Mortgage
    [email protected]
    Phone 0402483216

Profile photo of MarcoMarco
    @marco

Ask the NAB for their “Choice” Package. Aimed at the sophisticated investor. Min loan is $150K. No expert in this but I’ve heard it bandied around a little.

Regards

Marco

Profile photo of MrInvestITMrInvestIT
    @mrinvestit

Thanks all,