All Topics / Hotch Potch / share market boom

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 21 total)
  • Profile photo of aussierogueaussierogue
    Participant
    @aussierogue

just to let you know we are in the middle of a commodity market/ shipping market boom.

the reason – china china china. i think we are too usa centric and failing to see whats going on in our region

with the olympics coming up in china – it is expected that this will continue for 3-5 years min

its huge and historically the world share markets follow about 6 mos later…

im getting on the boat now

interst rates will be 10 pct by end 2004

im no stockmarket expert but maybe some of you gurus have an opinion on this!!!

Profile photo of xyzzyxyzzy
    Participant
    @xyzzy

A bottle of GOOD red says the “market” i.e. ASX 200, FTSE 100 and DOW will be lower six months from now than they are at the last respective close.

A further good bottle says that DOW is closer to 4000 than 9600 on 10 October 2008.

Any side bets forumites?

Profile photo of BillfromozBillfromoz
    Participant
    @billfromoz

G’day…

First off I just want to say that my post on about 1st month was misunderstood by some…

“Extraordinary popular delusions and the madness of crowds”…was the title

My thoughts were…that the R/E market has peaked well and truly..that’s why it is hard 4 most(but,not impossible) to find cfp+ today.

What I was trying to say in that post was…..

R/E….herd mentality now….Buy, buy, buy.

Compared to……

Stock Mkt….careful, too risky, not 4 me, remember ’87 and ’29, I don’t know anything abtout shares,

So Aussie Rogue (love the name)…I’m with you.

And xyzzy…name your bet size for next 6 months
    and as for 2008…you won’t be able to afford a decent red…cause you will be short in the market and done ya dough.

Billfromoz

Profile photo of crashycrashy
    Participant
    @crashy