Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of powmowpowmow
    @powmow

gday guys,

as you can tell from the amount of posts i have done i am fairly new here. i am 18 years old and love the idea of property investing to obtain passive income. i am a student studying real estate at TAFE and really enjoy it.[:)]

what i was wondering was, what would be the best way to get into the property investing market. i mean, i have read 0 to 130 properties….. and all of the RDPD books as well as attending his seminar and also a book by Dolf De Roos. i have been reading all the messages, and i just want to start taking action. you know making a plan etc…

just want to know what you guys think would be the best way for an 18 year old to get started on his way to financial freedom.

thanks heaps for reading this far and any ideas would be greatly appreciated!!![:D]

thanks again
    Powmow[;)]

Profile photo of motherhenmotherhen
    Participant
    @motherhen

hi
    the best way to get into it is find a property and buy it [:)]

age has little to do with it…if you have a mature mind, that will take you further than how old you are physically.

best of luck.

http://www.emex.com.au

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

If you have limited cash, options are a good strategy. Buy a option on a property and find someone to sell the option to, or do a sandwich lease option where you lease a property with an option to purchase and then sublease it at a higher rent with a higher option price. You could do unlimited numbers of these as you wouldn’t need to qualify for finance. You just have to find them!

Terryw
    Discover Home Loans
    North Sydney
    [email protected]

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of neologismneologism
    @neologism