All Topics / Hotch Potch / Managed funds the go?

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of brisbanebrisbane
    Participant
    @brisbane

Hi

I’m new at this, hope somebody can help. I’m looking at investing in managed funds (Navigator)and am wondering if others have found mf’s more worthwhile than shares. Also my partner is in the higher tax bracket, should we put the investment in his name? If we put it in both names do we have to split the tax benefits 50/50?

[:)]
    Thanks

Profile photo of jezjez
    @jez

Personally I wouldn’t invest in managed funds. They’re diversified to the max so growth is as low as possible, you don’t get a huge return on your investment at the end of the day, you have no control over how your money is invested and you’re still not 100% safe.

If you can invest in property then do. If you’re not going to invest in property or anything else though, you may be better off having your money in a managed fund instead of having it sitting in a bank account where interest doesn’t even cover inflation.

Jeremy Lunn
    Melbourne

Profile photo of crashycrashy
    Participant
    @crashy