All Topics / Opinionated! / Investment Books

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 24 total)
  • Profile photo of investorgirlinvestorgirl
    Participant
    @investorgirl

Hi, I’m a newbie on this forum, so hello everyone. I’ve been reading all the old posts with interest, I wish I’d known about this site ages ago.

I’ve seen some previous posts regarding all the investment books that are available, but there’s a relatively new one out that no-one’s mentioned yet. I think its’ really good – especially for novices or inexperienced investors. It’s called The Real Estate Rookie by Teresa Wainwright. Has anyone else read it?

I also like books by Jan Somers, but basically if its about investment I’ll read it, I’ve got quite a library of them now! I don’t just read of course, I have 3 IP’s and am currently looking for another.

cheers, investorgirl

Profile photo of westanwestan
    @westan

Hi investorgirl

welcome to the forum, i haven’t heard of that book. i’m a real fan of Dolf De Roos’ “real estate riches.
    A must read for all interested in property.
    regards westan

Profile photo of OzpatinQ8OzpatinQ8
    @ozpatinq8

Im a Newbie on this forum too Investorgirl.

I havent read that book, but ive just finished Margaret Lomas latest” How to Maximise your Property Portfolio” found it very helpful for going through after tax cash flows. The parts in her book about Niche property couldnt have come at a better time as Ive just bought my 3rd IP which is very Niche.

Cheers Ozpat

Profile photo of bribiebribie
    Participant
    @bribie

There are many great books out there – another one is Ordinary Millionaires by Jim Mc Knight. Apart from reading and gaining the knowledge, you have to start taking some action – develop business plans, action plans etc. Westan you mentioned Real Estate Riches – have you managed to find any other books by De Roos?

Bribie

Profile photo of melbearmelbear
    @melbear