All Topics / General Property / Chermside/Chermside West and Cairns

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of BlackHoleBlackHole
    Participant
    @blackhole

Good for investment properties. You may even get a positive return from Cairns from the first year.
    But in Chermside/West you will have to negatively gear though as it is close to Brissy.

Profile photo of TuttsyTuttsy
    @tuttsy

quote:

Good for investment properties. You may even get a positive return from Cairns from the first year.
    But in Chermside/West you will have to negatively gear though as it is close to Brissy.

I am a newbie who has been surfing the net for two weeks looking for poitive cashflow properties. Where in Cairns would you source these? I did not find anything in either Townsville or Cairns. Are there any good sites other than all the regular estate agents for finding properties in rural Qld?

Profile photo of BlackHoleBlackHole
    Participant
    @blackhole

Hi Tuttsy. Yes Townsville you will get positive cashflow. Although that suburb/area has already boomed so you won’t get the capital growth. You can checkout http://www.realestate.com.au.

@tuttsy

I don’t know which web site you are using but all I can find in Townsville are negative geared properties. Averaging around $120,000 but only renting at $130/week. Definately not positive cash flow prospects…where are you getting your proerty info from? I am all cashed up and really keen to start but am having a huge problem sourcing my first property….
    Not giving up that easy though…

Profile photo of BlackHoleBlackHole
    Participant
    @blackhole