All Topics / Hotch Potch / Mortgage brokers or lending institutions?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of Agent007Agent007
    Participant
    @agent007

I notice on this board & listening Steve’s “Tales from the Trenches”, that no-one seems to use mortgage brokers.

They seem to go to a bank. This seems to be VERY ineffecient.

As a new homes consultant I refer my clients to a mortgage broker (and she is a property investor herself with 10 IP’s & now looking to SD a block & build 8 townhouses). And I have already spoken to her about 2 months ago about PI. But she said find a deal first…

What would you experienced PI’s do?

Give her a go?

See 2 or 3 mortgage brokers?

Or is there something I have missed, and should do the Walt Disney thing and visit as many lending institutions myself?

Thanks for any help.

Cheers,

David Paxton
    New Homes Consultant
    Sterling Homes
    0412 853 395

Profile photo of diclemdiclem
    @diclem

Hi David,

I don’t mean to be critical, but why are you referring clients to a mortgage broker when you don’t seem to be comfortable with using her yourself? Is it a commission thing?

Just strikes me as a little odd,

Keep smiling,

Sue [:)]

Be careful not step on the flowers when you’re looking at the stars

Profile photo of Agent007Agent007
    Participant
    @agent007

Hi Sue,

The client’s I generally refer are not PI’s. Just people who haven’t bothered to organise finance yet.

And when I sign up a contract to build their home I don’t want the deal to fall over because they didn’t get their finance. It is not easy as it sounds to sign up a building contract. A lot of time, hard work and some argumentive people (that’s why at 40 I’m already getting a few grey hairs).

No, what I meant is as a professional PI why are they going to banks direct? Like on Steve’s tapes? Am I missing something?

Cheers,

David Paxton
    New Homes Consultant
    Sterling Homes
    0412 853 395