All Topics / Heads Up! / Other Reading material

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of Leo@adelaideLeo@adelaide
    @leo-adelaide

Hi all,
    I am new to this, so I hope that someone out there is able to help me out.

I have been reading the many comments in this forum and have come to the conclusion that you all have different opinions (which by the way you are all entitled to) on Steve’s book. I have not quite finished reading it, and have my own opinions on it especially in today’s booming housing market. There are some cracks in the validity of his information for the average person starting out today. I will use what is relevant for my needs to get my started.

My goal is to secure a comfortable lifestyle in my retirement. Superannuation alone won’t support me in my retirement. Hence my interest in buying investment properties.

So here is the ask …. can anyone recommend easy to read books/magazines (for the novice) they have read themselves on investing in the property market and can honestly recommend them as a starting point.

Thanks in advance.[:)]

Profile photo of cobra8272cobra8272
    Participant
    @cobra8272

Hi Leo
    I’m new to the IP game and still learning.
    a great book i’ve read is
    How to Create an Income for Life – Margaret Lomas.
    It seems to compliment Steve’s book and to me fills gaps in Steve’s book.
    Conversely Margarets book has gaps that the other book fills.
    Hope this helps
    rgds
    Cobra

Profile photo of Agent007Agent007
    Participant
    @agent007

Try these:

Australian Property Investor magazine (bi-monthly)

Steve’s ebook & tapes available on this website

Go to Dymocks bookstore & check out their FANTASTIC share & property investment section:

On the weekend I got:

Real Estate Riches – Dolf De Roos (is that his real name? ;) ) 1/2 way through & an excellent must read – he’s lived and invested in Australia, NZ & US