All Topics / General Property / +propertys NSW

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of propertybaronesspropertybaroness
    @propertybaroness

Hi I am new to the +properties scene and live in Sydney. I know it is virtually impossible to find a +property in Sydney. But where in the regional area’s do you look. Anybody got advice?[:X]

Profile photo of BillfromozBillfromoz
    Participant
    @billfromoz

G’day…

Try Wagga Wagga…..cause there’s a military base
    and Armidale….University on tap.

You will get 11-12% if u look hard enough.
    Happy hunting.

Billfromoz

Profile photo of propertybaronesspropertybaroness
    @propertybaroness

quote:

G’day…

Try Wagga Wagga…..cause there’s a military base
    and Armidale….University on tap.

You will get 11-12% if u look hard enough.
    Happy hunting.

Billfromoz

Profile photo of pkrychpkrych
    @pkrych

hello there!

Bill i am not sure when you last had a lookl at the wagga market but at this stage i do not belive that wagga can return a +10% return on anything that is available for sale here. i have a couple there which i had brought in Feburary which are not giving me 11/12% i had them revalued last week which gave an increase in value of about 20% Great for me but Rent has not increased by 20% here… Even shoty units are selling for big money and the rent is no where near catching up yet. that is what happens when there is a sharp increase in property value which wagga wagga has seen in the last 12-18 months. Look at wagga wagga again in 4 years. houses will not have gone up much by then and the rent will have finally caught back up this is when you can get in on somthing that will make you some money and steadily increase in value. But now…. Too much Money not enough Profit.

Start looking somewhere else or waiting….

Profile photo of jasonvjasonv
    @jasonv

quote: