All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Lack of Educating Others

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of GalvieGalvie
    @galvie

I am a teacher in a Senior Secondary High School in NSW. At the moment I am disenheartened with the whole Education System. I teach a whole range of students from the very intelligent to those of limited ability.

The focus on subject content is depressing, the whole focus seems to be on that exam at the end.

I have been to a seminar with Robert Kiyosaki and read a number of books on property investing ( currently have two investment properties ) and I am attempting to pass on some of the information I have gained to the students.

Hopefully some of it will rub off and there is a possibility of these people becoming truely wealthy. (a couple are already investigating this )

I’m interested in others opinions on presenting this investment stratigy to others.

Rod

Profile photo of LeighLeigh
    @leigh

Hi Rod,

I reckon it would be great if you could get them playing RK’s Cashlow game together. Learning a lot of the realities about money early in life would be the best advantage any kid could have.

Cheers, Leigh.

P.S – I think it’s great what you’re doing.

“If you can count your money, you don’t have a billion dollars”
    J. Paul Getty

Profile photo of Ash_2Ash_2
    Participant
    @ash_2

Hi Rod,

Teaching ‘Thinking’ as a subject is now a matter for consideration in many US schools now.Several years ago,no one ever thought such a subject would be ‘taught’, as Edward DeBono says.

I feel confident that you are on the right track,and there would be a lot of grown ups thanking you for what you taught them about investing when they were young !

Keep it going.

Ash

quote: