All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Gladstone, Rocky and Kingaroy?????

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of kelly1100kelly1100
    @kelly1100

I’m totally new to this game and like Steve an Accountant who doesn’t want to be a Tax Accountant anymore.

Does anyone know what properties are like in Gladstone, Rocky and Kingaroy and where to look for economic and demographic information on these towns.

I have to start somewhere, but an terrified of taking that first leap. Having a 12 year old son who wants to go to University and looking at the increasing cost of University is certainly a driving force for me to get a better income happening.

All help, advice etc gratefully accepted.

Deb (Kelly1100 is the size of my partners motor bike)

Profile photo of Most excellentMost excellent
    @most-excellent

Go for it Kelly and don’t look back, just do, watch, observe, remember and always try again.
    Ya never know till ya have a go !

[:)]
    Michael

Profile photo of hilaryhilary
    @hilary

Hi, and good luck.
    A lot of this info is on the real estate sites – realestate.com etc, but a great site is the qld govt statistics site – just do a google search and follow your nose. There you will find demographics stats, and future proposals, as well as any approved developments.
    Are you from that area?
    A trip is worth the effort and money for the inside local knowledge, but you need to ask the right questions – good and bad.
    As I have said elsewhere on this forum, I believe that area north of the Sunshine Coast is doing a catch up to everything south – some areas have already moved, but Rocky hasn’t. Don’t know about Kingaroy, but Gladstone is such a big exporting town with huge developments that rental returns are so good, therefore the market has already moved, and return is not as great.

Profile photo of davo70davo70
    @davo70