All Topics / The Treasure Chest / due dilligence

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of trishatrisha
    @trisha

Hi guys,
    Im new to the game – I think i have the numbers side of things worked out, but when you talk about due dilligence to find a IP whats involved.

As you can probably tell I dont have an IP yet-there’s a lot to learn.

We rent but have some money for a deposit and desperately need to address our retirement situation in 10yrs or so

Thanks for any assistance

Profile photo of MelanieMelanie
    @melanie

Hi Trisha,

It’s a big part of investing that dreamers like me tend to want to brush over so I’m happy to plug Steve’s new book – got it in the mail this week and am basically stunned at the huge amount of methodology he shares on just this topic … good luck and hope you can retire in 3 years, not 10 … !!

[:)]
    Happy Investing,
    Mel

Profile photo of Stuart WemyssStuart Wemyss
    @stuart-wemyss

Some things to take into account:

– Quality of asset (building and pest inspection report, position and size of house, land area, valuation, etc.).
    – Location (population, demographics, industry, schools, shops, public transport, surrounding houses, demand for rental properties, etc.)
    – Tenants (existing tenants?, history of tenancy, demand for that type of house, etc.)

There are millions of things to consider. But the numbers have to work first and then consider the other factors second.

Cheers

Stu

Property & Finance News
    at http://www.prosolution.com.au

Profile photo of westanwestan
    @westan

hi trisha

i think stuart point about demand for that type of house is very important. evenif it’s currenly let doesn’t mean it will easily let again and maybe not even for the same price.