Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Profile photo of ProfiteerProfiteer
    @profiteer

Hi all

Just a quick question regarding skeptics and pessimists of creative realestate investing…..I am scared of sitting on the fence and doing nothing and watching opportunities go by, consequently I have a tendency to try new and different things…..Not so long ago I started trading futures and came away with a loss which scared the hell out of me and now when ever I mention a new idea such as wraps etc, my wife shrugs her shoulders and says remember what happened last time…..It’s so frustrating and I know time is of the essence when considering opportunities and investing…..Does anyone have any thoughts on this and how to overome fears and pessimism?…..

Kind Regards

Magnum [:)]

Profile photo of aussierogueaussierogue
    Participant
    @aussierogue

g’day magnum

personally i think fear and pessimism are two differnt things. pessimism is negative and fear
    can be both + or -. infact fear is probably the driving determinant of all social behaviour (deep eh)

fear is good if it builds awareness. and awareness is good it it leads to the truth…
    if that makes sense.

and by the way time maybe the essense of investing but remember the story about the turtle and the hare.

your asking questions so your on the way

cheers
    [:)]

Profile photo of hilaryhilary
    @hilary

Hi, Magnum.
    It sounds like you didn’t do your research properly. Don’t be in such a hurry – there are ALWAYS good deals.
    Do some research so that your wife feels just as confident as you. Ask her opinions and include her in research – she can be your best supporter.
    Good hunting.[8D]

Profile photo of ProfiteerProfiteer
    @profiteer

Hmmmnnn…..

My spelling isn’t the best is it…..(sceptic)

Magnum [:D][:D]

Profile photo of beancounterbeancounter
    Participant
    @beancounter

Good evening Magnum